Friday, April 28, 2017
Text Size


Planning Commissioners are appointed to four year terms by the City Council, each Council Member is responsible for appointing one Commissioner and the remaining two are appointed by a majority vote of the entire City Council. The seven-member Planning Commission advises the City Council in such matters of City planning as zone changes, variances, divisions of property and future plans for Atascadero growth. In certain cases, the action of the Planning Commission is final unless appealed to the City Council. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are selected by the Commission annually.

If you would like to be notified of upcoming meetings and when agendas have been posted to the City of Atascadero's website please click the link below to register: 

Login Form

Sign up for email notifications, submit online requests, edit contact info.