Friday, February 26, 2021
Text Size

The Citizens’ Sales Tax Oversight Committee was established for the oversight of the 2014 Sales Tax Measure. The Committee shall annually review revenues and expenditures from the collection of the tax created by the adoption of Ordinance No. 581, and shall also review the Annual Road Report prepared by the City.  The Committee shall, through the City Manager or her designee, submit the Committee’s findings and conclusions to the City Council.   


The Citizen's Sales Tax Oversight Committee is comprised of nine community members; seven members appointed to the Committee by individual Atascadero community groups and two members appointed by the City Council. Appointees shall be residents of the City; however, no member of the Committee shall be an elected official.




Committee (CSTOC) Members:

  Robert “Grigger” Jones, Atascadero Chamber of Commerce                            
  Jason Anderson, Atascadero Kiwanis  
  Debbie Argano, Escuela Del Rio  
  Catherine Bianchi, At-Large  
  JoeAnn Bruzzo, Atascadero Chapter Quota International   
  Ben Cornejo, At-Large  
  Don Giessinger, Atascadero Rotary Club  
  Richard Shannon, North San Luis Obispo County Association of Realtors  


Community Group Interest Form          At Large Community Member Application


Agendas & Minutes

For archived meetings, please visit our  Public Records Repository.

Login Form

Sign up for email notifications, submit online requests, edit contact info.